The Willows

www.thewillowsband.com

Previous Dates


7th Oct - Derby Folk Festival

5th Oct - St Edith Folk Club

19th Sept - The Brindley Theatre

15th Sept - Anteros Arts Foundation, Norwich, UK

14th Sept - Finchingfield Church

6th Sept - Marr's Bar, Worcester

3rd Sept - The Junction, Cambridge

2nd Sept - Holywell Music Rooms, Oxford

July - Ely Folk Festival

10th June - Norden Farm Arts Centre, Maidenhead

8th June - Harwell Village Hall, Didcot

Fri 2nd Feb - NCI Club, Cambridge Folk Club

Sat 3rd Feb - New Mills, Manchester

Sun 4th Feb - The Stables, Milton Keynes

Fri 23rd Feb - The Greystones, Sheffield

Sat 24th Feb - Village Folk, Chellaston, Derby

Sat 2nd Sept - Llanwddyn Folk and Acoustic Weekend

Thurs 14th Sept - The Musician, Leicester

Fri 20th Oct - The Froize, Folk on the Farm

Fri 3rd Nov - Lichfield Arts Centre

Sat 4th Nov - Greyshott Folk Club

Sun 5th Nov - The Water Rats, London

It was the three-in-one song 'Gog Magog' which showed how much passion this group have for their music, and which set the audience up for a wrap-up rendition of 'The Goodnight Loving Trail' that earned a well-deserved standing ovation.

- Ace Space, Newbury, June 2017 - Daniel Danielli

"The Willows played a late set - 9.45pm - on Saturday at the Kings Place festival this weekend that worked like coffee. Jade Rhiannon is their beautiful lead singer, with a highly distinctive and beguiling voice; there is a charming and eccentric guitarist, Ben Savage, who bears more than a passing resemblance to Rupert Grint; they have a fabulously musical brother and sister banjo and fiddle combo in Cliff and Prue Ward; and an absorbing and upbeat collection of songs that wraps you in a blanket of sonic joy: their four or five part harmony (the drummer, Evan Carson didn't seem to have a mic though I could be wrong) was transcendent. They're the real deal.

Emma Hartley's Glamour Cave

Join our mailing list to hear about new tour dates and future news.